Week 14: Video Experience

After completing my 30-second spot in Final Cut, and viewing other people’s videos, there are definitely a few things I would change about mine.  First off, I’d film MUCH MORE! And better quality video.  I liked Patrick’s idea of zooming out on the eyes opening up in the mask.  And Stan’s recommendation to take photos out and use more video of people in the costumes.  I think it would have made it more dynamic, but it would take more time and people to help model the costumes.  Also I don’t own half my costumes; they have been sold or given away, so I’d only have a few to work with.  But they were good things to think about for a future commercial or promotional video that I could make.

Leave a Reply

